AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
basman12
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 1 of 3 (449 Views)
Accepted Solution

coordinate transformation

449 Views, 2 Replies
01-14-2013 07:21 AM

Hello !

 

How can i use Autocad civil 3D 2013 to transform the coordinate of the drawing.

thanks

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,322
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 3 (442 Views)

Re: coordinate transformation

01-14-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: basman12

You will have to use the Map functionality to do this.  Click the link for instructions...

 

http://www.autodraft.com/tips_tricks/Coordinate%20Systems%20Transformation.pdf

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,747
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 3 (434 Views)

Re: coordinate transformation

01-14-2013 08:36 AM in reply to: basman12
Remember though that no Civil 3D objects are supported by the Map tools.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.