AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
trynders
Posts: 470
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 1 of 4 (196 Views)

Contour Labels

196 Views, 3 Replies
02-14-2014 01:43 PM

Hello all,

I tried to search the discussion group for answer but came up empty.  Running 2013.  I have a surface with contours 1-5 (background) which has the contours on separate layers to be plotted thin and be hidden linetype.  I label the contours.  I then want to change the surface style to 1-5 (design) which plots with a heavier pen and continuous linetype.  My labels stay unchanged.  Can or how do I change my surface label style to change color and layers to follow the surface style?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 4 (169 Views)

Re: Contour Labels

02-14-2014 04:50 PM in reply to: trynders
select similar and change to a heavier style or just edit the style in use
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,941
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 3 of 4 (157 Views)

Re: Contour Labels

02-15-2014 05:29 AM in reply to: trynders

Select your surface (in model space).

 

Rt click-->Select Surface Properties --> Change Surface Style.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 601
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 4 of 4 (124 Views)

Re: Contour Labels

02-19-2014 07:51 AM in reply to: trynders
I have two sets of label styles for my surfaces: EG major and EG minor which are both setup to display on the EG contour layers respectively. I also have the same for my proposed surface FG major and FG minor, also on the respective FG contour layers. You could select the labels, rt-click, select similar and then change the styles from the properties palette. See attached images.
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.