AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
toonook77777
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (223 Views)

contour labels on layer 0

223 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2012 02:21 PM

I have two contour label styels (major and minor) both seperate layers. When I bring in a label style (single) for those layers it puts those labels on layer 0. How do I stop this. I wish to have these labels placed onto the layers on which they are created.

 

New Member
bstuder1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 2 of 3 (208 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 03:45 PM in reply to: toonook77777

I already told you!!! :smileywink:

 

Contour Labels.png

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,757
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 3 (197 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 04:31 PM in reply to: toonook77777

Sounds like you need a refresher on how styles work.  Rty these.

http://www.civil4d.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/C3D-Styles-and-Layers1.pdf

http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2009/12/object-layer-settings-vs-style-layer-settings.html

 

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.