AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
toonook77777
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (217 Views)

contour labels on layer 0

217 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2012 02:21 PM

I have two contour label styels (major and minor) both seperate layers. When I bring in a label style (single) for those layers it puts those labels on layer 0. How do I stop this. I wish to have these labels placed onto the layers on which they are created.

 

New Member
bstuder1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 2 of 3 (202 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 03:45 PM in reply to: toonook77777

I already told you!!! :smileywink:

 

Contour Labels.png

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,753
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 3 (191 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 04:31 PM in reply to: toonook77777

Sounds like you need a refresher on how styles work.  Rty these.

http://www.civil4d.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/C3D-Styles-and-Layers1.pdf

http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2009/12/object-layer-settings-vs-style-layer-settings.html

 

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.