Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Comparison point on conditional subassemblies

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
MLopezM
6768 Views, 8 Replies

Comparison point on conditional subassemblies

Hi guys, I'm sorry if this has an easy or obvious solution but I'm kinda new in civil 3D and this problem is making me loose a lot of time.

I need to create a corridor that has this section

0001.jpg

So I'm using this assembly:

0004.jpg

on which I put 3 conditional fill subassemblies on point A, one for fill conditions of more than 2 m that would daylight at 2:1 until it reaches 2 m down and then daylights at 1:3 until it reaches the EG. Then I have another for fill conditions of less than 2 m that only daylights at 2:1 to the EG, and the last one is for all cut conditions.

As expected I have the following problem in some stations that have fill conditions on A of less than 2 m but more than 2 m on B:

0002.jpg

Is there any way I can make B the comparison point without having the following problem on cut conditions?

0003.jpg

Or that I could create an assembly with the condition that when I have a fill of more than 2 m on point B it daylights, from point B, at 1:3; but when B would be on cut conditions it daylights from A?

I hope I made myself clear, thanks for your help.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
nilesh33
in reply to: MLopezM

Hi,

I thnik you should post just hand skech of condtions for cut fill condtions. That will help to redefine subassembly.

Also make background of images white while posting them on forum as they will be disticnt and east to read.

Message 3 of 9