AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
torner
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 1 of 4 (365 Views)

cogo points explode to block reference

365 Views, 3 Replies
10-07-2013 10:23 AM

I got a survey that has hundreds of cogo points. I need to bring this into a mapping dwg but not as cogo points. What's already in the map file is block reference (trees, power poles, signs, etc.). When I explode the cogo points (select all) they turn into 1/100th of the size (although the Properties scale hasn't changed). If I explode one by one, they are fine. Any clues on how I can get these cogo points into the map dwg as block reference at the correct\original size?

Tom
C3D 2012 sp1
W7Pro 64bit
HP Z400 Workstation
16 GB RAM
Intel Xeon CPU W3565@3.20GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 4 (339 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-07-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: torner

Home tab > Create Ground Data panel > Points menu > Create Blocks From COGO Points

 

I haven't tried it, but I noticed it there recently.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,746
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 4 (326 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-07-2013 04:58 PM in reply to: torner

Are you exploding them from paper space?  Try it in Model Space if you are.  I'm exploding some here and they're not changing size.  You need to explode them twice to get these to normal blocks.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
torner
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 4 of 4 (308 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-08-2013 05:00 AM in reply to: mathewk

This is in Model space. Basic points brought in from a PNEZD.txt file and Description Key Set applied. The first explode I do will make them 1/100th of their size. I think the base map was created from a dgn at some point. I just want these points to come into the base map at the correct size and not change if the annotation scale is adjusted.

Tom
C3D 2012 sp1
W7Pro 64bit
HP Z400 Workstation
16 GB RAM
Intel Xeon CPU W3565@3.20GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.