AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
bigmaz
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎09-27-2006
Message 1 of 5 (332 Views)
Accepted Solution

COGO points duplicating along crown of corridor

332 Views, 4 Replies
03-19-2012 04:50 AM

Hi guys

 

I have created COGO points from my corridor, there seems to be 2 sets of points ontop of each other along the crown of the road.  They are different numbers, so its not the same point twice, anyone know why it would do this?

 

Thanks

Martin

The lane subassemblies have an option to turn the crown point codes on or off.  If you have this option turned on for both sides of the road then you'll get duplicate featurelines and probably duplicate points created along the crown.  Check your assembly and try turning off the crown option for one side.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,004
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 5 (327 Views)

Re: COGO points duplicating along crown of corridor

03-19-2012 05:26 AM in reply to: bigmaz

I don't know. Are they at the same elevation?

 

Allen

Active Member
chd4trichard
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 3 of 5 (323 Views)

Re: COGO points duplicating along crown of corridor

03-19-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: bigmaz

You're probably generating points for multiple codes at centerline, such as pave1, pave 2, subgrade, etc...  You can create points from the horizontal and vertical alignments that define the corridor using "Create Points- Alignment- Divide/Measure Alignment" if all you need is finish grade at centerline.

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,173
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 4 of 5 (314 Views)

Re: COGO points duplicating along crown of corridor

03-19-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: bigmaz

The lane subassemblies have an option to turn the crown point codes on or off.  If you have this option turned on for both sides of the road then you'll get duplicate featurelines and probably duplicate points created along the crown.  Check your assembly and try turning off the crown option for one side.

Distinguished Contributor
bigmaz
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎09-27-2006
Message 5 of 5 (284 Views)

Re: COGO points duplicating along crown of corridor

04-19-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: sboon

Thanks SBoon, thats what the problem was, it was taking both subassemblies points :smileyhappy:  thanks so much for this.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.