AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 6 (198 Views)
Accepted Solution

cogo point pop-up

198 Views, 5 Replies
01-07-2013 11:47 AM

image attached.is there a way to get rid of the hover information that pops up for cogo points? while im looking at the points in a list there is a box thats pops up with the information i am looking at blocking the information i need to look at. if there is a way, i am wondering what other pop up features it disables. this is fine just curious. 

 

thanks.

Seems to be an embedded code.  Not sure how you would get rid of it.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,389
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 6 (180 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:09 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Is this the tooltip from the Prospector?

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 3 of 6 (177 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: TRogers

it does pop up from the prospector, yes. it also pops up when im hovering over a node in the panarama pane also.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,389
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 6 (170 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:28 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Seems to be an embedded code.  Not sure how you would get rid of it.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
Pointdump
Posts: 975
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 5 of 6 (121 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-08-2013 01:31 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

MT,

 

Have you tried right-clicking on Dynamic Input at the bottom of the page and unchecking "Enabled?"

 

Dave


Dave Stoll
Mohave Valley, Arizona

Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014/2015
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 6 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-08-2013 01:33 PM in reply to: Pointdump

i dont use dynamic input. it is not enabled.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!