AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 6 (186 Views)
Accepted Solution

cogo point pop-up

186 Views, 5 Replies
01-07-2013 11:47 AM

image attached.is there a way to get rid of the hover information that pops up for cogo points? while im looking at the points in a list there is a box thats pops up with the information i am looking at blocking the information i need to look at. if there is a way, i am wondering what other pop up features it disables. this is fine just curious. 

 

thanks.

Seems to be an embedded code.  Not sure how you would get rid of it.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,331
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 6 (168 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:09 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Is this the tooltip from the Prospector?

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 3 of 6 (165 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: TRogers

it does pop up from the prospector, yes. it also pops up when im hovering over a node in the panarama pane also.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,331
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 6 (158 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-07-2013 01:28 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Seems to be an embedded code.  Not sure how you would get rid of it.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Distinguished Mentor
Pointdump
Posts: 679
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 5 of 6 (109 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-08-2013 01:31 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

MT,

 

Have you tried right-clicking on Dynamic Input at the bottom of the page and unchecking "Enabled?"

 

Dave

Dave
Mohave Valley, Arizona

HP DV7 Laptop
Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 6 of 6 (105 Views)

Re: cogo point pop-up

01-08-2013 01:33 PM in reply to: Pointdump

i dont use dynamic input. it is not enabled.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.