AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
smwagner
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 1 of 3 (130 Views)

Code Set Style Labels

130 Views, 2 Replies
04-29-2013 06:12 AM

My sections are showing a label for some of my links that are coded as "top".  My label style for the "top" link is set to none and some of the labels are still displayed.

 

The labels show in the sections, but not the assembly.  Has anyone had this issue before?

 

We are running Civil 3D 2012.

 

 

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 319
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 2 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: Code Set Style Labels

04-29-2013 09:05 AM in reply to: smwagner

A lot of the generic links are pre-set for 'Datum' and 'Top' codes. Also, check your other link codes and the shape and point codes for label styles other than 'None'.

Windows 7 64-bit
HP Z600 8 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Active Contributor
smwagner
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 3 of 3 (102 Views)

Re: Code Set Style Labels

04-29-2013 09:30 AM in reply to: ccoles

I feel like an idiot.  I set the daylight cut & daylight fill labels to none and that fixed it.  Thank you for setting me straight.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.