Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Close Contour Labels - Issue

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
nicholegoodrich16
406 Views, 4 Replies

Close Contour Labels - Issue

Hello.  I'm relatively new to C3D (since my new job began in January), so please don't make fun of me if this is a simple question... Smiley Happy

I labeled a few contours by

"Add Labels -> Contour - Single"

My contours are pretty close together at the point I need to have them labeled.  Even though it is a "single" contour, it is showing the label for the contour next to it as well.

Here is an example:

Autodesk Question.jpg

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thank you!

Nichole

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

When you select a contour label you should see a short blue line, anything this line crosses is labeled. A single label is just a default length short line whereas a multi label is this same line just stretched at a defined length. So if you shorten this already short line, only the contour you want will be labeled. 

Kati Mercier, P.E. | LinkedIn | AutoCAD Civil 3D Certified Professional
Pronouns: She/Her
Co-author of "Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013"
AU2019 Speaker::: CES321590: Analyze and Revise Existing Subassembly Composer PKT Files for AutoCAD Civil 3D
AU2017 Speaker::: CI125544: Analyze and Devise in Subassembly Composer
AU2012 Speaker::: CI3001: Reverse Engineering with Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD Civil 3D
AU2011 Speaker::: CI4252: Create Subassemblies That Think Outside the Box With Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD® Civil 3D®

Message 3 of 5

Thanks so much! Worked!

Message 4 of 5

Hi I'm having the same problem.  How do you shorten the blue line???

Message 5 of 5
cadtech1986
in reply to: JDESILVA