AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 21 of 24 (97 Views)

Re: Civl 3D Polylines

06-01-2012 08:51 AM in reply to: lex123456

And if you want to use the profile layout tools, click the command to start the tangents and type 'pse into the command line (or look for the toolbar buttons) to activate the Profile Station Elevation transparent command.

 

 

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,792
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 22 of 24 (96 Views)

Re: Civl 3D Polylines

06-01-2012 08:55 AM in reply to: jmayo

Or you could use the button on the layout tools toolbar, "Insert PVI's Tabular". This will allow you specify different curve lengths as you input the pvis.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 23 of 24 (93 Views)

Re: Civl 3D Polylines

06-01-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Good stuff!

 

The OP got max use from this thread. :smileyhappy:

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Active Member
lex123456
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-30-2012
Message 24 of 24 (87 Views)

Re: Civl 3D Polylines

06-01-2012 10:34 AM in reply to: jmayo

Thanks y'all! Good stuff here.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.