AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
69 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Post 1 of 10

Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

1390 Views, 9 Replies
05-24-2012 06:20 AM

I've recently switched to Civil 3D 2012, and after I close the program I get the attached error.  It's just a yellow triangle with an exclamation point... Anyone know what causes that and how to fix it?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
3,719 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 2 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: BrandenH

Do you have (or have you ever had) any 2013 products installed? Including betas?

Valued Contributor
69 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Post 3 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:50 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

No, I have LDD/Civil3d 2009, Civil 3d 2011, and Civil 3d 2012 installed.  

*Expert Elite*
4,599 Posts
912 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 4 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: BrandenH

This is usually just a benign error message. There is a long thread regarding this from a few months ago, and the genreal consensus is that is more annoying than anything else. Sometimes a repair install will make it go away.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
69 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Post 5 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

I tried looking for a post on this, but couldn't find anything other than Fatal Errors, of which this appears to not be. 

*Expert Elite*
4,049 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 6 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:57 AM in reply to: BrandenH

I get this every time I close down 2012

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
4,599 Posts
912 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 7 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: BrandenH
*Expert Elite*
3,719 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 8 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

I remember reading something that indicated that 2012 will do this after 2013 is installed. But obviously there is more to it than that. I used to get the "!" dialog, but now mine just beeps twice when shutting down (the "beep being whatever Windows sound plays when there is an error)

Valued Contributor
69 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Post 9 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 12:31 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

So then, I'll just have to deal with it.  For some reason, we don't have an install disc to do a repair. 

Active Contributor
30 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎10-22-2011
Post 10 of 10

Re: Civil3D 2012 - Error on Close

05-24-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: BrandenH

Unfortunately all I can do is confirm that I'm getting the same error message with my new install of C3D 2013 64 bit.  I moved up from 2012 C3D, 32 bit.  Mostly annoying, but it would be nice to get rid of it.  I'll try the repair....

JF Engineering, PLLC
Civil3D, 2104
Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit
ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87
Intel i7-4770K, 3.50 GHz
16 GB RAM
2x HP2311x Monitors
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!