AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ssakuttan
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 1 of 4 (361 Views)

Civil 3d template

361 Views, 3 Replies
11-07-2013 02:31 AM

Does anyone know where I can find a good Civil 3D template for  Highway Design work  that includ Plan profile Label & band settings, Assembely, Corridor etc....

*Expert Elite*
doni49
Posts: 2,019
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 2 of 4 (296 Views)

Re: Civil 3d template

11-07-2013 12:32 PM in reply to: ssakuttan

I would check with your DOT as a starting point.  At my previous job, we did a LOT of work for the NJDOT.  They provided seed files and cell libraries (that's what templates and block libraries are called in the MicroStation world).

 

Your DOT might very well have something (and in fact they may even REQUIRE that you use their stuff).

Don Ireland



If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.






Forum links:
AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015
AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoLISP, VB and other AutoCAD customization


Civil 3D General
Civil 3d Customization


Other Helpful links:
My File is too large to post or I can't post it due to privacy issues!
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 3 of 4 (286 Views)

Re: Civil 3d template

11-07-2013 12:53 PM in reply to: ssakuttan

Each agency has their own standards, so unless you can get a sample file from someone who is working for the same client you're probably going to be out of luck.

 

The generic styles in the tutorial drawings are pretty good if you're looking for a starting point to build your own template.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 4 of 4 (265 Views)

Re: Civil 3d template

11-07-2013 04:03 PM in reply to: sboon

If you want some templates and Civil 3D settings, try the Wisconsin DOT or Florida DOT. They both use c3d and have standards set up.

 

I believe one difference, WisDOT does plan and profile on 1 sheet, FDOT does plan on a sheet followed by profile on a sheet.

C3D 2014 SP2, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Go for the processor!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.