AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
lopaya
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Message 1 of 5 (356 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil 3D Subassembly Composer

356 Views, 4 Replies
05-07-2014 01:18 PM

Hi,

Does anyone know what is Civil 3D Subassembly Composer ?

Is this individual software or with Civil 3D together?

 

Thanks.

paya


lopaya wrote:

Kati,

Thank you for the response.

Can you give me more details that how to do the installation? step by step.

I have Civil 3D 2013 & 2014 installed on my computer.

 

paya

 


First look and see if it's already installed.  Start>All Programs>Autodesk>Subassembly Composer 2013/2014 (you should see one or both versions listed if they're installed).

*Expert Elite*
KMercier_C3D
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 2 of 5 (354 Views)

Re: Civil 3D Subassembly Composer

05-07-2014 01:21 PM in reply to: lopaya

Autodesk Subassembly Composer for Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D is included as an optional subcomponent available for installation from within the AutoCAD Civil 3D installation wizard. It downloads as a separate program that you open seperately. It creates *.pkt files, which you can upload into Civil 3D for use in creating an assembly.

Kati Mercier, P.E.

Co-author of "Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013"
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 Certified Professional and AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
AU2012 Speaker::: CI3001: Reverse Engineering with Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD Civil 3D
AU2011 Speaker::: CI4252: Create Subassemblies That Think Outside the Box With Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD® Civil 3D®
Active Contributor
lopaya
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Message 3 of 5 (351 Views)

Re: Civil 3D Subassembly Composer

05-07-2014 01:39 PM in reply to: KMercier_C3D

Kati,

Thank you for the response.

Can you give me more details that how to do the installation? step by step.

I have Civil 3D 2013 & 2014 installed on my computer.

 

paya

 

*Expert Elite*
doni49
Posts: 2,019
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 4 of 5 (340 Views)

Re: Civil 3D Subassembly Composer

05-07-2014 04:15 PM in reply to: lopaya

lopaya wrote:

Kati,

Thank you for the response.

Can you give me more details that how to do the installation? step by step.

I have Civil 3D 2013 & 2014 installed on my computer.

 

paya

 


First look and see if it's already installed.  Start>All Programs>Autodesk>Subassembly Composer 2013/2014 (you should see one or both versions listed if they're installed).

Don Ireland



If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.






Forum links:
AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015
AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoLISP, VB and other AutoCAD customization


Civil 3D General
Civil 3d Customization


Other Helpful links:
My File is too large to post or I can't post it due to privacy issues!
Active Contributor
lopaya
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Message 5 of 5 (305 Views)

Re: Civil 3D Subassembly Composer

05-08-2014 09:17 AM in reply to: doni49

Don,

I got them both.

Big Thanks !

 

paya

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.