AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
33 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Post 1 of 39

Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

2101 Views, 38 Replies
10-28-2013 01:33 AM

Hello , we found some  mistake after ubgrading civil 3d to service pack 1.0 , in coridro section shows only one side material left or right and in table and in material list report is calculated only half section , also in sholder included only sholder material , plzz see screanshot for beter understanding

*Expert Elite*
2,763 Posts
461 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Post 2 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 04:18 AM in reply to: wedzisi

Nothing attached.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
33 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Post 3 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: wedzisi

upss Sorry :smileyhappy: i fix it ,

reinstal of civil 3d without service pack  its works , i thinck it is problem with ubdate

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Post 4 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 03:32 PM in reply to: Jay_B

I too have this problem.(Only recognizing materials on the right side)  My drawing is too big to attach.

 

I have installed the update as well.

 

Any thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
2,289 Posts
418 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Post 5 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 06:55 PM in reply to: ejfancett

I can confirm this error, just tested it with one of the Tutorial drawings. 

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

*Expert Elite*
5,255 Posts
326 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 6 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 07:05 PM in reply to: sboon
What did SP1 fix? Would it be wise to detach from my deployment? I want to roll out this week. Currently the deploy has it appended
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
2,289 Posts
418 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Post 7 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 07:18 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

The list of fixes is available here.  I'd guess that the most important one for most people was the display problem in the Corridor Section editor.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

*Expert Elite*
2,763 Posts
461 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Post 8 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-28-2013 08:01 PM in reply to: wedzisi
I converted a large streets project as a test last Friday from 2012 to 2014 SP1 and at the time didn't think anything of my Curb Material Shapes missing from left side of Section Views, but upon further review, I am also missing the entire left side (material shapes) for every corridor. Material Volume Table only quantifies half the Assembly as previously mentioned.

In this case no big deal because it's already been constructed (and in all my testing last week) this is one of the biggest glitches I've seen so far with SP1 but there have been a handful.

If your on subscription and haven't already done so I'd recommend filing a Support Request for this issue and referencing this thread.

We just started our upgrade as we were awaiting the SP1 release, hopefully this issue get's fixed soon as we need to use Material Volumes on an upcoming project and hope not to have to revert to HF1.
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
33 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Post 9 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

10-29-2013 11:16 PM in reply to: Jay_B

ok SP fixes mot bugs but then Damages  enother ? :smileyhappy: must be fixed soon as posible :smileyhappy:

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Post 10 of 39

Re: Civil 3D 2014 S.P. 1.0 - Bug ? Material calculation

02-11-2014 09:40 AM in reply to: wedzisi
wedzisi, This is tagged as solved, was that by an autodesk moderator? Doesn't seem like it is... a reinstall without sp1 doens't seem like a fix?? The last comment was posted back in Oct. 10th 2013, has anyone noticed and other major bugs??
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post