AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
mnorton
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 1 of 4 (158 Views)

Civil 3D 2014 Drawing Title Bar

158 Views, 3 Replies
02-26-2014 11:12 AM

I created a model using data references.  I copied this drawing, removed the content, and pointed to a new data shortcut folder.  This and other copies of the original model all include the original data shortcut folder in the drawing name displayed on the title bar at the top of the screen.  How do I purge the reference to the original folder?

Mike Norton - The Civil Guy
www.thecivilguy.com

Civil 3D 2014 (64)
Windows 7 Pro (64) SP1, 16 GB
AMD Radeon HD 6900
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,392
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 4 (150 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Drawing Title Bar

02-26-2014 11:29 AM in reply to: mnorton

Rt Click on Data Shortcuts in Prospector>Associate Project to Current Drawing>Select Project>Choose None in dropdown list.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
mnorton
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 3 of 4 (143 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Drawing Title Bar

02-26-2014 12:08 PM in reply to: Jay_B

Jay,

 

I tried that before I posted, and it does disassociate the drawing from that project, but I am not able to re-associate the drawing to the correct project without the old reference reappearing on the title bar.

 

Mike 

Mike Norton - The Civil Guy
www.thecivilguy.com

Civil 3D 2014 (64)
Windows 7 Pro (64) SP1, 16 GB
AMD Radeon HD 6900
Active Member
chuckl
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
Message 4 of 4 (118 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Drawing Title Bar

02-26-2014 02:36 PM in reply to: mnorton

I have been noticed this same problem since release 2012.  It is a problem and has not been fixed.  Even with the drawing properly associated with the correct project in the Toolspace, it will show some other random project from the same Working Folder.  It is quite frustrating to still see this error, and to explain it to new users why this is still not fixed.  

 

A small piece of tape might work.  Or is that for the check engine light and the blinking 12:00 on the VCR?

Chuck Litchfield
AKS Engineering and Forestry, LLC
C3D 2012 SP4.0, C3D 2014 SP1
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.