AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 11 of 14 (422 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Servicepack 2

08-15-2013 01:59 PM in reply to: mmosby
Yep hero... worked for me.. Man i was panicking for a bit there when i saw my model update!!!
Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
Contributor
bv44com
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
Message 12 of 14 (178 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Servicepack 2

03-04-2014 11:42 AM in reply to: mmosby

I was wondering if any new detials had come up on this, we had a dwg. with corridors and assembles all done in Civil 3D 2012 and then we switched over to 2014 suite and now when we try to attach a sub assemble (curb, lane etc.) on the last prompt to accept it disappears and will not attach.

 

errors : AM Roadway chooper Macro file not found at original path specified in subassembly.  Updated macro file location to path defined by AECCCONTENT_DIR environment variable.  (Source: C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2014\enu\C3DStockSubassemblies.dll!Subassembly.LaneSuperelevationAOR and this happens for all sub assmeblies

 

any thoughts on how to fix this, all help would be apprecited

G_Pelliter
Distinguished Contributor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 13 of 14 (158 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Servicepack 2

03-04-2014 05:13 PM in reply to: bv44com

Sounds like you have a different problem to the OP. 

 

Suggest you post separately.

 

Kapanther

Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
Active Member
tore.lindell
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Message 14 of 14 (149 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Servicepack 2

03-04-2014 11:05 PM in reply to: ceethreedee.com

It´s 2 files, ADTMtlStockTools.atc and C3DStockTools.atc that you have to copy from

C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Support\RegisteredTools

to

C:\Users\[username]\Appdata\RoamingAutodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Support\RegisteredTools

Something goes wrong when your profile is done, thoose files have to be copied by hand.

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.