AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
17 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Post 21 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

08-16-2012 09:52 AM in reply to: 9civil3d

I've lost the ability to display NE coordinate point labels in 2013, it will show the point style but not my text label.

Did it all the time in C3D2012 but its not happening in C3D2013.

It's there in the properties dialog box with all the values but will not display on my screen.

I've check layers on, tried different fonts and sizes, made sure "true was toggle where it needed to be in the label style,

the correct coordinate system was active in drawing properties, UCS world was correct, transparency settings etc..I'm at a lost.... 

 

*Expert Elite*
1,955 Posts
161 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 22 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

08-16-2012 10:06 AM in reply to: Dp5150

The 3 R's ?

 

1.  Restart

2.  Re-Boot

3.  Repair

 

Bill

 

Re-install would be later.

*Expert Elite*
6,207 Posts
173 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Post 23 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

08-16-2012 03:13 PM in reply to: wfberry

There's also the usual problem...  For every bug Autodesk fixes in each release, they seem to introduce at least one more.  Very frustrating.  Especially considering every release is incompatible, and many people are forced to work in multiple releases, in order to collaborate with other companies.  It's very hard to keep track of what bugs are in what releases.

Sinc
Valued Contributor
61 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-15-2007
Post 24 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

10-07-2012 08:37 PM in reply to: admin

Add to those:

 

1. tilted Cube with coordinate systems assigned to the drawing. the Cube shows sometimes as bottom even if it is the top.

2. Surface Legend Tables do not update dynamically when the surface data changes.

3. Viewport Type Choice does not work. 

4. Civil 3D objects do not use transparency anymore, so no more overlays with imagery for surfaces analysis.

5. Dragged State for arrows thru the xref does not change based on the styles.

 

There are more, but could not think about them all at this moment of night :smileyhappy:

 

Web: www.civildigest.com Twitter: @C3DIsh

Ishka
CAD Manager
Tom Groll Engineering
Email: ishka@tg-eng.com
Blog: http://www.civildigest.com, Twitter: C3Dish
Windows 7 x64, IDS 2014, 2013 & C3D 2012
Intel i7 930 @ 2.8Ghz, 12GB RAM, Nvidia GeForce 9600GT

Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Post 25 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

11-16-2012 04:59 PM in reply to: 9civil3d

I have also experienced several issue listed so far. Here is another: I edit a DWT (specifically Parts Lists), save, exit. Upon reopen, all the changes have been lost. No errors or warnings were given when I closed the DWT. There seems to be a SAVE bug. Maybe related to this topic: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Data-Shortcut-Error-2011/td-p/2682434

*Expert Elite*
2,546 Posts
267 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Post 26 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

11-19-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: mabbas

Are you talking about the pipe networks parts list?  If so, I believe that is not saved in the template, but in a separate file.

 

The command AECCSETNETWORKCATALOG will check which file each machine is pointed to.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
2,876 Posts
267 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Post 27 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

11-19-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: troma

Parts lists are stored in the drawing. Parts catalogs are not.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Post 28 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

02-20-2013 03:08 PM in reply to: 9civil3d

I got logitech to send an old copy of the software that includes the 'middle button' option. It works great in 2013 for panning!

Active Member
6 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Post 29 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

03-21-2013 11:16 AM in reply to: 9civil3d

I have issues with the layer properties manager. There are issues when creating new layers and renaming them in the properties manager. This worked flawlessly in C3D2010. Note that I experience this issue adding/renaming layers in a group filter view (my default work habit). I have not tried in the All Layers view.

 

-Jeff

 

Mentor
320 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Post 30 of 35

Re: Civil 3d 2013 Bugs / Glitches

03-21-2013 01:59 PM in reply to: JDonville1

When working with Style based pen settings, feature lines and alignments that are externally referenced take on the xrefs layer plot style instead of the objects plot style. So a design can only have one lineweight once xrefed. So far only a problem with feature lines and alignments, surface styles are fine. Also does not matter if the style properties are set to ByLayer, ByBlock or a named plot style.

Archie Dodge

Civil 3D 2013
Windows 7 64-bit
Xeon E5-1620 v2 @ 3.70 GHz
Nvidia Quadro K4000
32.0 GB RAM
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!