AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,318
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (151 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing the default of “design speed” appearing in the create alignment,

151 Views, 2 Replies
08-03-2013 10:30 AM

Changing the default of “design speed” appearing in the create alignment,

 

I’m wondering how the design speed appearing in the “create alignment” dialogue box can be changed such that the second time the “create alignment” dialogue box is launched then the new value for the speed is displayed (attached)

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

Hi,

 

if you go to the prospector, to the settings tab, right click on item "Alignment" ==> "Edit settings" ==> this opens a dialog with default settings when creating an alignment, you find there a section "settings for criteria based design" and within this section you find the default speed.

And to make sure: that value can be overridden at this position: in the settings tab ==> "Alignment" ==> "Commands" ==> there you find settings named like "CreateAlignment....." ==> and everyone of those items can have a overrides depending on how the alignment is created.

(hopefully my translations are helpfull for you, I have only access to the German Civil3D)

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (146 Views)

Re: Changing the default of “design speed” appearing in the create alignment,

08-03-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Hi,

 

if you go to the prospector, to the settings tab, right click on item "Alignment" ==> "Edit settings" ==> this opens a dialog with default settings when creating an alignment, you find there a section "settings for criteria based design" and within this section you find the default speed.

And to make sure: that value can be overridden at this position: in the settings tab ==> "Alignment" ==> "Commands" ==> there you find settings named like "CreateAlignment....." ==> and everyone of those items can have a overrides depending on how the alignment is created.

(hopefully my translations are helpfull for you, I have only access to the German Civil3D)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,318
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (118 Views)

Re: Changing the default of “design speed” appearing in the create alignment,

08-03-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Many thanks alfred for the help. It works

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

 

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.