AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
office
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 1 of 4 (675 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change of Station Label Format

675 Views, 3 Replies
11-16-2012 10:05 AM

Hi,

 

I would like to change the station label format from 00+000.000 to 00,0+00.000

To move the + is easy, but how can I add the ,?

 

This type of station label is the standard by the Deutsche Bahn, so it's not that far-fetched.

 

thx.

Christoph

Win7 64bit
HP z400 Workstation
ATI FirePro V4800
C3D2013

It won't work with the digit grouping option - This Option is not available for Station-Formats.

 

I solved the Issue then via:

1. Create a new Expression "00,0": Rounddown(Stationvalue,-3)/1000

Expression.jpg

 

2. Adress this into your Styles: "00,0" "Station-Index-Sign" "Station Index left side of the Station-Index sign.

Style.jpg

Thx.

 

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (669 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-16-2012 10:14 AM in reply to: office

You could add a text component containing the comma and position it between the digits. However. I can't think of any way to create a space. So it would look pretty clumsy. See http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Line-Bearing-Label-Expressions/m-p/3701176#U3701176

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,524
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 3 of 4 (662 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-16-2012 10:35 AM in reply to: office
Active Member
office
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 4 of 4 (623 Views)

Re: Change of Station Label Format

11-18-2012 11:10 PM in reply to: troma

It won't work with the digit grouping option - This Option is not available for Station-Formats.

 

I solved the Issue then via:

1. Create a new Expression "00,0": Rounddown(Stationvalue,-3)/1000

Expression.jpg

 

2. Adress this into your Styles: "00,0" "Station-Index-Sign" "Station Index left side of the Station-Index sign.

Style.jpg

Thx.

 

Win7 64bit
HP z400 Workstation
ATI FirePro V4800
C3D2013
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!