Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change label text

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
rob
Explorer
2571 Views, 10 Replies

Change label text

So, This is my first post. I have scoured topics and haven't quite found what I'm looking for so, if it's been answered I apologize. I am a Land Surveyor and I am preparing a topographic survey for civil design. I would like to label the TC\FL automatically. To do so I am using a label style with an expression that adds 0.50 to the surface elevation. I am picking my FL shot so that the FL text reads correct but, of course, the TC is exactly 0.50' higher, as instructed. In alot of cases on this project the TC fluctuates greatly between .4' to .8 above the FL. After labeling the curb is there a way I can manually change those TC labels that are significantly different that 0.50' above the FL? I hope I have described my question well enough...Thanks!
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
tcorey
in reply to: rob

Yes, pick the label, and then, on the Ribbon, select Edit Label Text.

Tim Corey
MicroCAD Training and Consulting, Inc.
Redding, CA
Autodesk Gold Reseller

New knowledge is the most valuable commodity on earth. -- Kurt Vonnegut
Message 3 of 11
rob
Explorer
in reply to: tcorey

Under the "edit label text" I don't see anyting that will allow me to change the text from lets say 20.01 to 20.21. I added a screenshot of the editor. Thank you for responding...
Message 4 of 11
tcorey

Replace the code and the brackets with the actual number. It might say something like 

TC = <[TC(P2|RN|AP|GC|UN|Sn|OF)]>. Replace the <[TC(P2|RN|AP|GC|UN|Sn|OF)]> with your number. Now it might say TC = 200.91 with no coding. The coding is only valid if the expression is valid.

Tim Corey
MicroCAD Training and Consulting, Inc.
Redding, CA
Autodesk Gold Reseller