AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
consultora
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 1 of 7 (716 Views)

Change group of points

716 Views, 6 Replies
06-10-2011 02:28 PM

 

I have tons of cogo points in a group TOPO, but i need to change any of them to the TREE group, but i cant.

 

Any idea ?

 

Regards ...

Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 780
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 2 of 7 (714 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-10-2011 02:34 PM in reply to: consultora

There are different ways to work aournd this but I would create new Point Group and call it TREE, then in Group Properties add criteria (see image) under Include. Finally, go back to your TOPO and exlude the same points. You will end up with TOPO full of "everything else" and TREE with only points with description of TREE. See image for demo:

Tree.png



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Active Member
consultora
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 3 of 7 (708 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-10-2011 03:14 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

AlmasSuljevic, thanks for you fast reply.

 

But, dont exist any method to move points from one group to another one ?, like a layer change ?.

You solution works, but is only a visualtization solution (a query exactly), and, i must to add any exclusive property to all point to move.

 

Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 780
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 4 of 7 (667 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-13-2011 08:07 AM in reply to: consultora

Point groups are pretty much queries on _All Points point group and all your points are basically one big entity. There is a way to move them in a similar fashion as layer change. If you want to assign some other parameters to your point you may need to consider using User Defined Properties or maybe use Description Keys. 



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 780
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 5 of 7 (665 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-13-2011 08:08 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

I meant to say there is NOT a way to move them in a similar fashion as layer change. Sorry about that!



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 6 of 7 (661 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-13-2011 08:15 AM in reply to: consultora

Sounds like you're looking for something like this:

 

http://www.quuxsoft.com/SincpacC3D_Help/SP_AddToPointGroups.htm

 

It's part of the Points Module for the Sincpac-C3D (third-party add-on).

Sinc
Active Member
consultora
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 7 of 7 (632 Views)

Re: Change group of points

06-17-2011 03:34 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

Wish List for C3D 2013 ?

 

 

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.