AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
693 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-30-2005
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

Change all text to Caps

6276 Views, 8 Replies
09-24-2010 09:40 AM

Hey guys I have over 1500 pieces of text in lowercase letter and I want to make them all uppercase.

 

Is there a easy and quick way to do this?


Thanks!

Express Tools TCASE

Product Support
53 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
Post 2 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:13 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Sorry, but there is no native way to do this with multiple objects at the same time.

 

However, I would suggest posting this on the AutoCAD forums, as there may be someone over that that has created a custom LISP or something to do what you are looking for.  Similar topics have been covered in the past, so that is probably your best route.

 

 

 



Justin Ziemba
Manager, Premium Support
Autodesk Global Services
Distinguished Mentor
910 Posts
18 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Post 3 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Looks like there is an Express Tool for it under Modify Text.

*Expert Elite*
4,621 Posts
921 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 4 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Express Tools TCASE

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Mentor
910 Posts
18 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Post 5 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:17 AM in reply to: Civil3DReminders

And it works on multiple objects.

 

Christopher

http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/

Valued Mentor
693 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-30-2005
Post 6 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:18 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Saweet!!!

 

Thanks Guys. You know more then the AutoDesk employees!!!!

 

Haha

Product Support
53 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
Post 7 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 12:31 PM in reply to: Sindarin

Wow, I totally missed that one.  Thanks for pointing it out!



Justin Ziemba
Manager, Premium Support
Autodesk Global Services
*Expert Elite*
5,280 Posts
329 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 8 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-25-2010 05:59 AM in reply to: justin.ziemba

Bing a Civil3d forum and you being a Civil3d specialist I can understand why you thought what you though :smileyvery-happy: We wont pick on you

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
Post 9 of 9

Re: Change all text to Caps

02-16-2013 03:28 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Highlight the text, hold down "shift" "ctrl" and press "u" and "l". this should change the text to upper or lower case.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!