AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Sindarin
Posts: 693
Registered: ‎05-30-2005
Message 1 of 9 (5,223 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change all text to Caps

5223 Views, 8 Replies
09-24-2010 09:40 AM

Hey guys I have over 1500 pieces of text in lowercase letter and I want to make them all uppercase.

 

Is there a easy and quick way to do this?


Thanks!

Express Tools TCASE

Product Support
justin.ziemba
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
Message 2 of 9 (5,214 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:13 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Sorry, but there is no native way to do this with multiple objects at the same time.

 

However, I would suggest posting this on the AutoCAD forums, as there may be someone over that that has created a custom LISP or something to do what you are looking for.  Similar topics have been covered in the past, so that is probably your best route.

 

 

 



Justin Ziemba
Manager, Premium Support
Autodesk Global Services
Distinguished Mentor
Civil3DReminders
Posts: 910
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 3 of 9 (5,208 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Looks like there is an Express Tool for it under Modify Text.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,433
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 9 (5,208 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Express Tools TCASE

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Mentor
Civil3DReminders
Posts: 910
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 5 of 9 (5,205 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:17 AM in reply to: Civil3DReminders

And it works on multiple objects.

 

Christopher

http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/

Valued Mentor
Sindarin
Posts: 693
Registered: ‎05-30-2005
Message 6 of 9 (5,204 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 10:18 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Saweet!!!

 

Thanks Guys. You know more then the AutoDesk employees!!!!

 

Haha

Product Support
justin.ziemba
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
Message 7 of 9 (5,167 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-24-2010 12:31 PM in reply to: Sindarin

Wow, I totally missed that one.  Thanks for pointing it out!



Justin Ziemba
Manager, Premium Support
Autodesk Global Services
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,045
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 8 of 9 (5,117 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

09-25-2010 05:59 AM in reply to: justin.ziemba

Bing a Civil3d forum and you being a Civil3d specialist I can understand why you thought what you though :smileyvery-happy: We wont pick on you

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
New Member
pawan_141287
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
Message 9 of 9 (4,160 Views)

Re: Change all text to Caps

02-16-2013 03:28 AM in reply to: Sindarin

Highlight the text, hold down "shift" "ctrl" and press "u" and "l". this should change the text to upper or lower case.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.