AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
ccoady
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 11 of 16 (419 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

08-08-2011 12:09 PM in reply to: ccoady

Well, it lets me modify it once, but if I try it again, it won't let me.  I go back into the parts builder and the "mat" parameter is back :smileysad:

Currently operating Autodesk Civil 3D 2012, AutoCAD 2012, Bentley MicroStation V8i
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 12 of 16 (416 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

08-08-2011 01:36 PM in reply to: ccoady

Did you save the parameters in PartBuilder? You must save close the parameter form before the part drawing.

 

I have no problem editing the material more than once, even after saving, closing, and reopeing the drawing.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Contributor
ccoady
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 13 of 16 (413 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

08-08-2011 02:06 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I keep getting read only errors....even after I change the properties of the folder from read only, it still reverts back automatically.  I finally got it to save.  Is there a way to link the parts catalog to a location on a server so I don't have to make these changes on every machine?  Right now my parts are saved uner c:/Program Data>Autodsek>C3D 2012>enu>Pipes Catalog ect....

 

Can it be changes in my options much like my default template, block and other default locations??

Currently operating Autodesk Civil 3D 2012, AutoCAD 2012, Bentley MicroStation V8i
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 14 of 16 (411 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

08-08-2011 03:05 PM in reply to: ccoady

My next question was going to be "Are you networked...". I run a standalone install so don't have to think about this much. I do recall there being other posts regarding a network setup for PartCatalogs. I'm going to have to defer to others with a better grasp on this side of it. Sorry.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Contributor
ccoady
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 15 of 16 (402 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

08-09-2011 06:35 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

That's ok, I figured it out yesterday using the search bar on here.  Thanks for your help.  everything is working perfectly now!

Currently operating Autodesk Civil 3D 2012, AutoCAD 2012, Bentley MicroStation V8i
Distinguished Contributor
annw2
Posts: 1,345
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 16 of 16 (308 Views)

Re: Can't edit MATERIAL in PIPE PROPERTIES 2012??? (was able to in 2011)

03-08-2012 10:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

2012 - I can edit the material in the Storm Sewer parts list, but not the Sanitary.

 

Whose bright idea was it to put in "Reinforced Concrete Pipe" instead of RCP?

 

As I have two whole pipes in the one drawing, I changed the label style manually.

Ann Wingert, P.E.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.