AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 1 of 3 (319 Views)

Can't create cogo points

319 Views, 2 Replies
06-11-2012 12:25 PM

I am working in a .dwg that i have previously created cogo point in, but now when i try to created cogo points manually, it goes through the prompts, but will not create the point. Any ideas as to what is wrong and how to fix it? P.S I am using Civil 3d 2011

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,483
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (317 Views)

Re: Can't create cogo points

06-11-2012 12:34 PM in reply to: hunt4one

The Next Point Number is probably set to a used point#

 

6-11-2012 12-33-11 PM.png

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 3 of 3 (311 Views)

Re: Can't create cogo points

06-11-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I copy clipped the drawing and pasted it in a new drawing and everything worked just fine. Thanks for the help though.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!