AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
bo.martin
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎06-12-2010
Message 1 of 3 (194 Views)
Accepted Solution

C3d 2013 Structure Change

194 Views, 2 Replies
09-24-2012 05:50 AM

I'm learning pipe network's....

I need to change a structure type and I can't seem to find

where I can change it.

 

TIA

 

Bo

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 319
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 2 of 3 (189 Views)

Re: C3d 2013 Structure Change

09-24-2012 06:44 AM in reply to: bo.martin

It's easy. Click on the structure to highlight it, then right-click for the pop-up menu. On that menu, there's a command to 'Swap Part...'. It brings up the part catalogue to pick the next part to change it to. Be aware that this also updates the part description, so you may want to check that after you swap the part.

 

If the pop-up menu doesn't show a 'Structure Properties...' or 'Swap Part...', there must be 2 or more items highlighted. Hit ESC a couple of times and try again.

Windows 7 64-bit
HP Z600 8 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Valued Contributor
bo.martin
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎06-12-2010
Message 3 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: C3d 2013 Structure Change

09-24-2012 07:55 AM in reply to: ccoles

That got it.

You have to do it in plan view. In the profile view the swap part option wasn't there.

 

Thanks!!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.