AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 1 of 9 (218 Views)

C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

218 Views, 8 Replies
06-13-2012 06:13 AM

I am trying to run a parcel area report generator, and I get the above error message, along with the path \xsl\Parcel_Area.xsl and an advisory to reinstall the program.

 

I think it is pointing to the full path location of C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2012\enu\Data\Reports\xsl.

 

The file (Parcel_Areas.xsl) exists in this location.

 

NONE of the parcel reports that I tried to execute work - they all return the same grammtically painful error message.

 

Please advise. Reinstalling the program involves getting IT involved, which is always painful.

 

dr

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 9 (197 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-14-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

Do any of the other reports work?

 

What path do you have listed in the Toolbox Editor?

 

toolbox.png



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 3 of 9 (191 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: SethHall

Thanks, Seth,

 

I checked the path and directed it to the file in C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2012\enu\Data\Reports\xsl\Parcel_Area.xsl. Still no joy. No other parcel reports work either. I haven't tried anything else.

 

dr

Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 4 of 9 (190 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

OK, wait!

 

If I execute the routine from the Toolbox Report Editor it works. But if I execute it from just the Toolbox tab on the prospector, it doesn't. Riddle me that.

 

dr

Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 5 of 9 (189 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

****, spoke too soon. what I get when I execute from the report editor is the same LandXML dialog that I get under the File pulldown menu. I was able to make this work by unchecking all the alignemnts and corridors and such, but something is broken.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 6 of 9 (185 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

If none of the reports are working I would suspect a bad install. Did you eventually get it to work, or did I miss that in your last few posts?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Distinguished Contributor
d_reno
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎06-21-2010
Message 7 of 9 (183 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: davidrenaud3020

No, it did not work properly, I don't think.

 

If I execute from Toolspace>Toolbox>Reports Manager>{arcel>Area_Report, I get the Subject eror message.

 

If I execute from Toolbox Editor>Reports Manager>Parcel>Area_Report, I get the same LandXML export dialog that I get from the File pulldown menu: File>Export>Export to LandXML.

 

I will ask my IT department to do a reinstall, I guess.

 

thanks for your help.


David Renaud, RLS
C3D 2012 on 64bit Win 7 all up to date
Dell Precision 7core 8GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800M
LDT/C3D user since release 12
Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 8 of 9 (179 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 06:55 AM in reply to: d_reno

One other thing you may try is RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR and make sure you have full access to where the reports files are located.



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
davidrenaud3020
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 9 of 9 (174 Views)

Re: C3D 2012 Reports Tools Problem: "Execute File Is Not Exist"

06-15-2012 08:11 AM in reply to: SethHall

I will try, but I already have admin and write priveleges. I will report back when I get a chance to chekc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!