AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
jon_b
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 4 (266 Views)

Bulk/batch rename Civil 3D styles

266 Views, 3 Replies
02-04-2013 12:45 PM

Has anybody tried to bulk/batch rename styles and is it time consuming?  I work in a multi-lingual office where it would be advantageous for people to work in their native tongues but it does make working on someone else's civil 3D file difficult if you don't know the language.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,331
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 4 (257 Views)

Re: Bulk/batch rename Civil 3D styles

02-04-2013 01:40 PM in reply to: jon_b

There is a guy out there that has something to do this with.  You can contact him from here...

 

http://www.linkedin.com/groups/Branding-your-Styles-Template-1957944.S.194590521?qid=4b6315bf-10ac-4...

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,384
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 4 (254 Views)

Re: Bulk/batch rename Civil 3D styles

02-04-2013 01:48 PM in reply to: jon_b

SincpacC3D has a RenameCivilStyles command.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Contributor
jon_b
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 4 of 4 (218 Views)

Re: Bulk/batch rename Civil 3D styles

02-05-2013 10:37 AM in reply to: jon_b

Thank you both, I will check out the two options.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.