AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jnjhuz
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 1 of 3 (117 Views)
Accepted Solution

browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

117 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2013 11:17 AM

When I want to "SaveAs" a dwg to a certain folder I'm not able to browse in Autocad civil 3D 2010. It wants me to type in the long file path on my command line. Is there a way to change this?

FILEDIA
Or, if you're already in the command, type ~
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (116 Views)

Re: browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

12-03-2013 11:28 AM in reply to: jnjhuz
FILEDIA
Or, if you're already in the command, type ~


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Valued Contributor
jnjhuz
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 3 of 3 (116 Views)

Re: browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

12-03-2013 11:29 AM in reply to: troma
Thanks, that worked!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.