AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
kgrover
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 1 of 6 (1,421 Views)

Blank message box when closing??

1421 Views, 5 Replies
01-23-2012 08:02 AM

I just started getting a blank message box when closing AutoCAD 2011 and/or Civil 3D 2011. It pops up when closing, and has no information in it (see attached screen shot).

 

I check my task manager and CAD is still running until I select okay to close the message box.

 

Anyone else have this problem, or know what is causing it??

 

Kevin

Distinguished Mentor
JeffPaulsen
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎09-01-2004
Message 2 of 6 (1,404 Views)

Re: Blank message box when closing??

01-23-2012 09:00 AM in reply to: kgrover

Are you using any of the Steltman software? We get that message box on computers that have River Tools installed.

Jeff Paulsen
Civil 3D 2012 SP3 | Win 7 64-bit SP1
Xeon E5-1620 @ 3.60GHz, 16GB Ram | NVidia Quadro 600
Valued Contributor
kgrover
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 3 of 6 (1,390 Views)

Re: Blank message box when closing??

01-23-2012 10:35 AM in reply to: JeffPaulsen

Not on this machine. I have Sincpac installed for Civil3D, but was getting the error.


I did look a little futher and found an error when opening CAD. For all the startup information as it ran thru, I was getting an error regarding E-tranmit failing to load. I ended up repairing the AutoCAD 2011 install, and I don't get the error anymore.

 

For now at least.

 

Kevin

Contributor
shelmer
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 4 of 6 (1,092 Views)

Re: Blank message box when closing??

09-18-2012 10:01 AM in reply to: kgrover

Anyone else have this issue?  I see this happening a lot in my office recently.  We are transitioning from civil 2011 to civil 2013, and it happens mostly on machines that have both versions installed.

 

Long term, I will be removing the 2011 version from these machines, which hopefully fixes the issue, but in the mean time, a fix for this blank error would be nice.  It is the same as the image posted my the original poster.

 

Cheers

Member
dsorenso
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
Message 5 of 6 (1,000 Views)

Re: Blank message box when closing??

10-23-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: kgrover

My company is also upgrading from 2011 to 2013 and has started to see the blank error dialog on close of files.  Testing has shown the problem starts immediately after installing AutoCAD 2013 on a machine with 2011 and no other utilities or plug ins.  So far only files with Civil3D objects are giving the error.  I have not tried repairing my 2011 yet but I know that uninstalling 2013 does not help.

Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 770
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 6 of 6 (975 Views)

Re: Blank message box when closing??

10-24-2012 05:31 AM in reply to: dsorenso

Check the group, there are a few posts about this.

 

for one,

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Best-Error-Message-Ever/td-p/3384421

 

 

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.