AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
67 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-25-2007
Post 11 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

04-27-2011 06:18 AM in reply to: carol
Thanks for pointing that that Joe. I forgot to edit my signature! We actually installed C3D 2012 on most of our machines on 04/18/2011. We have gone full speed with it. "Grab the bull by the horns"
Civil 3D x64 2013
Win 7 x64
Intel Core i7-940XM
8 GB RAM
Quadro FX 5000M
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-10-2010
Post 12 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

04-27-2011 08:08 AM in reply to: carol

I did a small boundary in C3d 2012 after installation as a test and had a line of text in it I needed to edit..couldn't. Tried to erase it. Couldn't. Hit the undo button until I got rid of it. Retyped it. Just for kicks, tried to erase it. Couldn't. Ended drawing, opened it back up, could change it or erase it. Once. Then couldn't erase it or change it. Ran audit. No errors, but after it ran, could edit it or change it. Once. Then couldn't. Sticking with 2011.

*Expert Elite*
1,952 Posts
161 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 13 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

04-27-2011 10:26 AM in reply to: parker

Like I said earlier, one fix is to change it to Mtext.

 

Bill

 

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 14 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 02:50 PM in reply to: parker

That happens to mne every darn day too.  I have to audit the drawing like ten times an hour because of THAT glitch. 

 

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 15 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 02:58 PM in reply to: awood

I have noticed more problems when Carbonite - my backup starts up when I am drawing.  I set it to not turn on during the day, but it won't behave.  But these problems happen in nearly all my drawings.  Suddenly I lose my cursor in the drawing window or I cannot edit text.  I have tried reinstalling, still the same thing happens.  I have the proper certified video card.  I am running Windows 7 on a Windows i7 Quad core with 9 GB RAM.  I sent dwgs to the support staff and they said yes it happens, but they didn't give me any real advice except to audit.

 

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 16 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 02:59 PM in reply to: rfg018

Thanks, will try that.  

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 17 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 03:00 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

I don't mind a computer bug here and there but on the COPY or EDIT Command??  A MISSING CURSOR?  It doesn't inspire confidence when you need to build a road corridor.

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 18 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 03:00 PM in reply to: david.dixon

They just told me to use audit.

*Expert Elite*
4,596 Posts
911 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 19 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 03:05 PM in reply to: carol

The missing cursor can be brought back by 'blindly' moving the cursor over the In-Canvas Visual Style controls.

Visual Style Control.png

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2007
Post 20 of 40

Re: Awful bugs in your 2012 release

08-19-2011 03:07 PM in reply to: SethHall

With the pipes, I started the drawing in Civil 3D 2011.  It won't let me change the rim elevation on just some manholes.  Others, it works fine.  Most it won't let me change the pipe material.  I go to pipe properties, I fill in the material , then when I hit enter, it goes back to being blank.  I cannot for the life of me change the pipe material.  At all. I have to totally create a new pipe and pray I get it totally right the first time, cause I won't be able to change it.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post