AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
MaryBell1
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 1 of 7 (323 Views)
Accepted Solution

Automatic Parcel Design error message

323 Views, 6 Replies
12-27-2013 03:56 PM

I'm getting a command line message 'no solution found' when I try and create a slide line in teh Parcel Layout Tools. I have my site boundary and I'm using it to get my reference angle. Please tell me what I'm doing wrong...

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,282
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 7 (320 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-27-2013 04:06 PM in reply to: MaryBell1
Is it possible the frontage starts at the beginning point of the curve?
This can cause the error listed per the Help Topic "Parcel Sizing".
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Contributor
MaryBell1
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 3 of 7 (313 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-27-2013 04:26 PM in reply to: Jay_B

no there is no curve, it's a very simple parcel that I want to divide into 3 lots.

 

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,792
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 4 of 7 (261 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-28-2013 06:12 PM in reply to: MaryBell1

You'll need to provide a lot more information if you want to get a meaningful answer. Can you post an image showing your parcel settings, the parcel shape, and the frontage you defined?

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Contributor
MaryBell1
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 5 of 7 (242 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-30-2013 11:39 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Thanks, I figured it out. I was using a polyline property boundary and p lines separating the lots so I exploded the polylines and it worked. I am now battleing with the label styles. I have changed the number of places after the decimal everywhere I can think of starting with the drawing settings to the styles settings, to the object settings and no change. Where is the first place I should go?

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,282
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 6 of 7 (230 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-30-2013 12:36 PM in reply to: MaryBell1

MaryBell1 wrote:

I have changed the number of places after the decimal everywhere I can think of starting with the drawing settings to the styles settings, to the object settings and no change. Where is the first place I should go?


Label precision is controlled within Label Styles.

 

Layout Tab of the Parcel Style or Styles in use>Component Name (you wish to change)Text>Contents>click radio button>highlight contents on right>change precision to desired on left and push the updated information to right side using the right arrow icon>Apply/OK.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Contributor
MaryBell1
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 7 of 7 (217 Views)

Re: Automatic Parcel Design error message

12-30-2013 05:02 PM in reply to: Jay_B

Got it!.. thanks Jay

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.