AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Post 1 of 12
Accepted Solution

AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

1146 Views, 11 Replies
02-03-2013 10:09 PM
Hello i'm from indonesian students at Gadjah University,, I have question about stamp,,there is stamp when printing,, "PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT" my question is, what can hide the text at will be print? Please explanation, thanks

You have a Student version of the software.  Autodesk sells these versions at a discount for student use only.  The stamp prints on any drawing produced by your software, and it cannot be removed.

...and it always remains with the drawing so you can't send the drawing to someone with a paid for copy to print  off as the stamp will still be there...

Thanks for information,,,about AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students,,stamp print.

 

since I just joined this group,, what a good setting
if I would like to receive the latest information and discussions

in Indonesia there is hardly any training places, maybe from all friends who have more info about the traning center, or book tutorials, video tutorials
can share the info, where can I get a tutorial book or tutorial because I am very interested in autocad civil 3D

i'm sorry i can't write english well,,hehe :smileylol:

I believe the stamp will also appear if you copy/paste data from this file to another or if you insert this file as a block to another.

Mastering Civil3d is generally accepted as the best text available.  It's available from Amazon and comes with downloadable sample files so that you can work through them yourself.

thank you sir...for your information,, ^_^

Not sure what the question is here (did you use Google Translate?) but the facts are that the Educational Stamp is to prevent people doing commercial work with an essentially free version of the software.

 

It can't be removed and is hardcoded into any drawings created with Educational software

 

I'm  sorry about i use google translate...

 

before i use version Education,,,i use version comersial,,, because it's software has company's

 

and then i find software autocad civil 3d version studens....

 
im sorry i can't write english well

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Hi,

 

>> What do you think if I can eliminate the stamp when printing,

Then you are acting against the education-license.

To make the process now faster send the lawyers of Autodesk your address. :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
2,293 Posts
419 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Post 2 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-03-2013 10:39 PM in reply to: yohanesseto.a.w

You have a Student version of the software.  Autodesk sells these versions at a discount for student use only.  The stamp prints on any drawing produced by your software, and it cannot be removed.

*Expert Elite*
4,055 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 3 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 12:10 AM in reply to: sboon

...and it always remains with the drawing so you can't send the drawing to someone with a paid for copy to print  off as the stamp will still be there...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Post 4 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 12:17 AM in reply to: sboon

Thanks for information,,,about AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students,,stamp print.

 

since I just joined this group,, what a good setting
if I would like to receive the latest information and discussions

Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Post 5 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 12:35 AM in reply to: neilyj

in Indonesia there is hardly any training places, maybe from all friends who have more info about the traning center, or book tutorials, video tutorials
can share the info, where can I get a tutorial book or tutorial because I am very interested in autocad civil 3D

i'm sorry i can't write english well,,hehe :smileylol:

*Expert Elite*
3,044 Posts
245 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 6 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 06:25 AM in reply to: yohanesseto.a.w

I believe the stamp will also appear if you copy/paste data from this file to another or if you insert this file as a block to another.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
2,293 Posts
419 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Post 7 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 07:19 PM in reply to: yohanesseto.a.w

Mastering Civil3d is generally accepted as the best text available.  It's available from Amazon and comes with downloadable sample files so that you can work through them yourself.

Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Post 8 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

02-04-2013 08:53 PM in reply to: sboon

thank you sir...for your information,, ^_^

Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Post 9 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

03-18-2013 02:43 AM in reply to: sboon

What do you think if I can eliminate the stamp when printing, "Produced by AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT"???

in my opinion of course, can be detrimental to the Autodesk, due to lower sales of commercial versions.

HOW SHOULD I post to eliminate them, then it will happen!

but so far I only know of the new.

*Expert Elite*
4,055 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 10 of 12

Re: AutoCad Civil 3D 2013 version students

03-18-2013 02:53 AM in reply to: yohanesseto.a.w

Not sure what the question is here (did you use Google Translate?) but the facts are that the Educational Stamp is to prevent people doing commercial work with an essentially free version of the software.

 

It can't be removed and is hardcoded into any drawings created with Educational software

 

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!