AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
rohitverma21
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
Message 1 of 3 (197 Views)

autocad civil 3d 2012

197 Views, 2 Replies
10-12-2012 08:18 AM

dear sir 

           i have autocad civil 3d 2012,  i have facing some problem with that i found only 4 option in that version civl 3d, 2d and 3d anotation, and planning and analysis, i think missing option tool base geospecial and task geoption, before i was using autocad civil 3d 2011 having all option, its my autocad civil 3d 2012 incomplet please give me solution write rohitverma21@gmail.com

 

please dear al sir replyme 

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,004
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 3 (187 Views)

Re: autocad civil 3d 2012

10-12-2012 08:50 AM in reply to: rohitverma21

You're not missing anything in 2012. At least in Autodesk's mind, Planning & Analysis replaced the other Map based ribbons.

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
LeafRiders
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 3 of 3 (172 Views)

Re: autocad civil 3d 2012

10-12-2012 09:42 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Unfortunately Autodesk doesn't think like a hands on user sometimes. I keep my Menu Bar showing and I add in "Map" to gain access to additional Map 3D features that should be readily available in Civil 3D. What you should to do is pick one that's close and customize your workspace as you need it. Save your workspace setting and use that instead of what Civil 3D out of the box gives you. Everything you had access to before is there, except now you have to into your "CUI" and transfer over your mapping tools into your Civil 3D environment.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.