AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
hockey_hound
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-27-2003
Message 11 of 31 (389 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: mramseur

I always like how the replies hardly ever answer the questions asked.  It is always, you should do it this way or you should do it that way, never if this is the way you want it, then you set it up this way.  Just saying......

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 12 of 31 (367 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 12:59 PM in reply to: hockey_hound

You resurrect an eight-month-old discussion to complain about it?

 

Besides, the answer is there: yes, the toolbars are available but they only contain the same commands as always.  New commands are only on the ribbon by default.  Other suggestions and recommendations were not out of place.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 31 (362 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 01:03 PM in reply to: troma

One can be led to Autodesk Best Practices but they can't be forced to use them.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 14 of 31 (348 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 01:30 PM in reply to: jmayo
I have my own toolbars that I like to keep hanging around, and I have my own pet peeves with the ribbon. But the point is that hockey_hound didn't help the OP with any suggestions, but just complained about the other replies in a rather inaccurate fashion.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 15 of 31 (344 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 01:57 PM in reply to: troma

Troma,

 

There was no relation between my response and any other post. I wasn't trying to get that funny. I'm too busy with another man down in the office to dedicate any short term memory on this NG. :smileywink:

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Contributor
hockey_hound
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-27-2003
Message 16 of 31 (333 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-22-2013 05:09 PM in reply to: mramseur

I rest my case........  I wouldn't expect any thing less from you all.

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 31 (313 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

04-23-2013 06:15 AM in reply to: hockey_hound

The OP got his answer fast and recommendations for best practices. Kudos to all in my book. :smileyhappy:

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Contributor
hockey_hound
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-27-2003
Message 18 of 31 (267 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

06-07-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: jmayo
Whatever makes you feel important and helps you sleep at night, noob.
Contributor
hockey_hound
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-27-2003
Message 19 of 31 (266 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

06-07-2013 01:46 PM in reply to: troma
that is the point, as with all your "help", you beat around the bush to answer the question being asked.
Contributor
hockey_hound
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-27-2003
Message 20 of 31 (266 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Toolbars instead of Ribbon

06-07-2013 01:47 PM in reply to: troma
And you replied to an eight month old question? Hmmmm sounds like you are complaining to me......... But whatever gets you through the day
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.