AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
aaron.coats
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-01-2000
Message 1 of 5 (387 Views)

Autocad 2014 Zoom Issue

387 Views, 4 Replies
08-20-2013 12:49 PM
I can't zoom into a Geolocation Aerial Photos in Civil 3D 2014.  I get  "No Photo"  background if I try to zoom in close enough to see.  Any ideas?
 
Mentor
john.mckenzie
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-19-2006
Message 2 of 5 (384 Views)

Re: Autocad 2014 Zoom Issue

08-20-2013 12:57 PM in reply to: aaron.coats

type levelofdetailoff at the command line and see if that helps. May or may not.

Member
aaron.coats
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-01-2000
Message 3 of 5 (368 Views)

Re: Autocad 2014 Zoom Issue

08-20-2013 02:11 PM in reply to: john.mckenzie

Did NOT help

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,885
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 5 (331 Views)

Re: Autocad 2014 Zoom Issue

08-21-2013 07:09 AM in reply to: aaron.coats

I can only zoom into a 1500' x 800' area. Must be about the same as yours.

 

Bill

 


Windows 7 x 64 Professional
Nvidia GeForce 9800 & 8500
12 GB Ram
i7 965 @ 3.20 GHz
Corsair Force 240 GB SSD
Infrastructure Suite 2014

Member
aaron.coats
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-01-2000
Message 5 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: Autocad 2014 Zoom Issue

08-27-2013 07:04 AM in reply to: aaron.coats

The problem appears to be only on the more Rural lower resolution Aerials.   In the Urban Aerials I can zoom in until the pixels are squares with no problem.  This is rediculous.  Bing or Autodesk you've got a problem here.  Not to even mention not begin able to print the Aerials.  Bring back "Project Basejump".

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.