AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Parksie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (159 Views)
Accepted Solution

Auomatic Capitalization

159 Views, 2 Replies
12-07-2012 08:27 AM

HI,

I am having an issue copy and pasting text. Whenever I copy text from a source (word, another dwg) and paste it into a new dwg, it all comes in uppercase. Also everything i type in a new MTEXT is all caps.

 

I do not have capslock on.

 

Is there a setting somewhere??

Thanks

Right click in your mtext window. There is an AutoCAPS option. Uncheck that.

Contributor
bvandamm
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 2 of 3 (156 Views)

Re: Auomatic Capitalization

12-07-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: Parksie

Right click in your mtext window. There is an AutoCAPS option. Uncheck that.


"The source of expertise is not in the memorization
of the minute details of a subject but in the thorough
understanding of the fundamental concepts on
which it is based." - Dan Appleman
New Member
Parksie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: Auomatic Capitalization

12-07-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: bvandamm

Thanks!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.