AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,789
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (154 Views)

AU 2012 content

154 Views, 2 Replies
01-17-2013 01:27 PM
now seems to be available - the coming geotechnical add on looks like it'll be useful
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,600
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (149 Views)

Re: AU 2012 content

01-17-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: neilyj

What's the "coming geotechnical add on?" Is that something on Autodesk labs?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,789
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: AU 2012 content

01-18-2013 12:37 AM in reply to: tcorey

Its a subscription add on that takes the Borehole Importer (which is available in the UKIE Country Kit) to a whole different level

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.