AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ggb4psu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 1 of 6 (291 Views)

Attempting to xref PDF

291 Views, 5 Replies
01-11-2012 10:09 AM

I am trying to attach pdfs to my drawing.  I am receiving the following message "acdwfmarkupcore.arx cannot find a procedure that it needs."  I am also receiving a message that says the pdf (file) is corrupt.  I have opened the file and it appears fine.  I have even tried re-saving the original document under a different name.  Still doesnt work.  Does anyone have a suggestion?

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,918
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 6 (266 Views)

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

01-12-2012 05:34 AM in reply to: ggb4psu

Please check the "My Settings" above right and enter the appropriate information that will appear automatically each time you post.

 

Look at the info below my name.

 

Thanks,

 

Bill

 

Member
broberts
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Message 3 of 6 (151 Views)

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-20-2013 09:54 AM in reply to: ggb4psu

Did anyone ever find a solution for this? I just started experiencing this same problem. After successfully attaching hundreds of PDFs I started getting this exact same message on the command line today. A warning box also pops up saying the file is invalid. I really don't want to re-install the program, so I'm hoping someone has an easy fix!

Civil 3D 2012 SP3 - Windows 7 64 bit - Intel Core i3-2120 - 8 GB Memory
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,524
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-21-2013 11:35 AM in reply to: broberts
For all PDFs or just one?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Member
broberts
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Message 5 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-23-2013 07:49 AM in reply to: troma

The problem affected all PDFs when I tried to add them by right clicking in the xref box and selecting attach PDF. Repairing AutoCAD didn't work, re-installing didn't work, but uninstalling then doing a fresh install got me back up and running.

 

Dragging and dropping a PDF into the drawing still worked, but I prefer to add them through the xref box.

Civil 3D 2012 SP3 - Windows 7 64 bit - Intel Core i3-2120 - 8 GB Memory
Distinguished Contributor
Hammer.john.j
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 6 of 6 (107 Views)

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-23-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: broberts

try using the command PDFATTACH and see if you get the same errors.

John Hammer, LA
Dell Precision T3500 - Xenon W3550 @ 3.07 (4 core)
Ram @ 12Gb
64bit Win7 Pro
Samsung SSD
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 - Dual Monitors
Cat 6 network with GlobalScape Avail Agent - WAFS
Infrastructure Design Suite Premium and Civil 3D 2012 & 2014
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!