AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Post 1 of 6

Attempting to xref PDF

299 Views, 5 Replies
01-11-2012 10:09 AM

I am trying to attach pdfs to my drawing.  I am receiving the following message "acdwfmarkupcore.arx cannot find a procedure that it needs."  I am also receiving a message that says the pdf (file) is corrupt.  I have opened the file and it appears fine.  I have even tried re-saving the original document under a different name.  Still doesnt work.  Does anyone have a suggestion?

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
1,954 Posts
161 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 2 of 6

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

01-12-2012 05:34 AM in reply to: ggb4psu

Please check the "My Settings" above right and enter the appropriate information that will appear automatically each time you post.

 

Look at the info below my name.

 

Thanks,

 

Bill

 

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Post 3 of 6

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-20-2013 09:54 AM in reply to: ggb4psu

Did anyone ever find a solution for this? I just started experiencing this same problem. After successfully attaching hundreds of PDFs I started getting this exact same message on the command line today. A warning box also pops up saying the file is invalid. I really don't want to re-install the program, so I'm hoping someone has an easy fix!

Civil 3D 2012 SP3 - Windows 7 64 bit - Intel Core i3-2120 - 8 GB Memory
*Expert Elite*
2,537 Posts
267 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Post 4 of 6

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-21-2013 11:35 AM in reply to: broberts
For all PDFs or just one?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Post 5 of 6

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-23-2013 07:49 AM in reply to: troma

The problem affected all PDFs when I tried to add them by right clicking in the xref box and selecting attach PDF. Repairing AutoCAD didn't work, re-installing didn't work, but uninstalling then doing a fresh install got me back up and running.

 

Dragging and dropping a PDF into the drawing still worked, but I prefer to add them through the xref box.

Civil 3D 2012 SP3 - Windows 7 64 bit - Intel Core i3-2120 - 8 GB Memory
Distinguished Contributor
133 Posts
8 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Post 6 of 6

Re: Attempting to xref PDF

08-23-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: broberts

try using the command PDFATTACH and see if you get the same errors.

John Hammer, LA
Dell Precision T3500 - Xenon W3550 @ 3.07 (4 core)
Ram @ 12Gb
64bit Win7 Pro
Samsung SSD
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 - Dual Monitors
Cat 6 network with GlobalScape Avail Agent - WAFS
Infrastructure Design Suite Premium and Civil 3D 2012 & 2014
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!