AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
m45bgz
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 1 of 4 (1,274 Views)

At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

1274 Views, 3 Replies
11-10-2010 08:32 PM

Good afternoon all! I had a problem. I work in Autocad Civil 3d 2011. Has created two surfaces from groups of points. I create the third surface "Surface TIN for volume calculation". The program works normally, the volume in properties of a surface pays off. But as soon as I create the fourth surface "a surface for calculation of volumes of quadras." The program or takes off or gives out an error, depending on grid parameters. For example, grid parameters I take 25м*25м, the program long thinks and the window "an error takes off at surface creation". If I choose grid parameters 5м*5м - the program writes "a fatal error. There is not enough memory - appendix closing" also takes off. Prompt, in what a problem and how it to solve?

Employee
blanchm
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,240 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

11-11-2010 07:43 AM in reply to: m45bgz

I believe you need to install Civil 3D 2011 Update 1. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15755400&linkID=9240698

 

There was a grid volumes issue that was fixed in the Update. This is from the Issues Resolved list:

 

Surface

  • Changing the visual style of a drawing which contains a surface no longer causes AutoCAD Civil 3D to close unexpectedly.
  • AutoCAD Civil 3D no longer becomes unresponsive when creating a Grid Volume Surface.

Matt Blanchard

Autodesk, Test Development

Contributor
m45bgz
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 3 of 4 (1,221 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

11-11-2010 09:42 PM in reply to: m45bgz

Thank you very much, blanchm. Your answer has helped. The program has calculated all volumes. A question I close.

New Member
wojtekmm13
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 4 of 4 (677 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

06-09-2011 01:57 AM in reply to: blanchm

Hello,

I have some problems with this update. I have install it and now I can not open my files whichI have done before update and containing a point cloud. If it is possible please help. Sorry for my English but I am from Poland and I don't know it perfect.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!