AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
m45bgz
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 1 of 4 (1,266 Views)

At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

1266 Views, 3 Replies
11-10-2010 08:32 PM

Good afternoon all! I had a problem. I work in Autocad Civil 3d 2011. Has created two surfaces from groups of points. I create the third surface "Surface TIN for volume calculation". The program works normally, the volume in properties of a surface pays off. But as soon as I create the fourth surface "a surface for calculation of volumes of quadras." The program or takes off or gives out an error, depending on grid parameters. For example, grid parameters I take 25м*25м, the program long thinks and the window "an error takes off at surface creation". If I choose grid parameters 5м*5м - the program writes "a fatal error. There is not enough memory - appendix closing" also takes off. Prompt, in what a problem and how it to solve?

Employee
blanchm
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,232 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

11-11-2010 07:43 AM in reply to: m45bgz

I believe you need to install Civil 3D 2011 Update 1. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15755400&linkID=9240698

 

There was a grid volumes issue that was fixed in the Update. This is from the Issues Resolved list:

 

Surface

  • Changing the visual style of a drawing which contains a surface no longer causes AutoCAD Civil 3D to close unexpectedly.
  • AutoCAD Civil 3D no longer becomes unresponsive when creating a Grid Volume Surface.

Matt Blanchard

Autodesk, Test Development

Contributor
m45bgz
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 3 of 4 (1,213 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

11-11-2010 09:42 PM in reply to: m45bgz

Thank you very much, blanchm. Your answer has helped. The program has calculated all volumes. A question I close.

New Member
wojtekmm13
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 4 of 4 (669 Views)

Re: At volume calculation program Autocad Civil 3d 2011 takes off

06-09-2011 01:57 AM in reply to: blanchm

Hello,

I have some problems with this update. I have install it and now I can not open my files whichI have done before update and containing a point cloud. If it is possible please help. Sorry for my English but I am from Poland and I don't know it perfect.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.