AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
coopdetat
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 1 of 6 (1,081 Views)

Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

1081 Views, 5 Replies
01-01-2013 05:44 PM

This is a new one for me.  I am not running any .net apps that are noit Autodesk's own and loaded by Autodesk without my direct request.  I took a snapshot of the error window and then I tried the Retry option.  AutoCAD C3D halted (crashed).  I suspect Abort or Ignore would have done the same but idk.

Any ideas what this is about (just curious - this post is to inform Autodesk since there was no report interface popup from this crash.

Assertion Failed

---------------------------------------------Signature--------------------------------------------
Civil Design Professional Since 1983 (Intergraph), AutoCAD since 1989
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit - Service Pack 1
Intel﴾R﴿ Core﴾TM﴿ i7-3820 CPU 3.60GHz; 16 GB DDR3 Dual Channel RAM
nVidia Quadro 4000; AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014, sp1
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,750
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 6 (1,059 Views)

Re: Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

01-02-2013 02:19 AM in reply to: coopdetat
I've had that one as well but i don't have access to my PC at present to see if there was any conclusion.
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 757
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 3 of 6 (1,016 Views)

Re: Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

01-04-2013 08:54 AM in reply to: coopdetat

I have been getting these in Civil3d 2013 since HF2.1 was installed whenever I run any of my custom .net functions.

 

I didn't install HF2.0 and SP1 has not removed this. If I click Ignore everything works fine & as expected and I do not recieve a crash.

 

It's really annoying but doesn't seem to be doing any harm.

 

M.

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

New Member
ChristopherLeslie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
Message 4 of 6 (827 Views)

Re: Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

05-31-2013 05:51 AM in reply to: coopdetat

I am running Windows 7 (64bit) with AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 and I get this error once or twice a day. I can confirm that if you hit abort it will crash your AutoCAD, however as previously mentioned hitting Ignore seems to clear the error and allow you to keep working on your current drawing. I do not know how to reproduce the error, there are only 2 of us running 2014 in the office currently, and I am the only one getting the error. I have a brand new computer with fresh installs of windows and AutoCAD.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,334
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 6 (465 Views)

Re: Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

12-30-2013 02:09 PM in reply to: coopdetat

coopdetat wrote:

This is a new one for me.  I am not running any .net apps that are noit Autodesk's own and loaded by Autodesk without my direct request.  I took a snapshot of the error window and then I tried the Retry option.  AutoCAD C3D halted (crashed).  I suspect Abort or Ignore would have done the same but idk.

Any ideas what this is about (just curious - this post is to inform Autodesk since there was no report interface popup from this crash.


 

Take a look at: http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/TS22358998

Valued Mentor
engrtech
Posts: 730
Registered: ‎05-05-2008
Message 6 of 6 (454 Views)

Re: Assertion Failed: Removing something that wasn't added?

12-31-2013 08:37 AM in reply to: coopdetat

I get an error similar to this all the time with hovering over the drawing tabs. It doesn't always happen, but it happens at least twice a day. I can hit ignore and nothing crashes, but it's extremely annoying. I never noticed this until I turned on drawing tabs in 2014.

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Civil 3D 2014 x64
Testing IDSP 2015
Windows 7 64-bit
6GB RAM
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.