AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (1,283 Views)
Accepted Solution

Assembly not showing in cross sections

1283 Views, 3 Replies
01-21-2013 07:39 AM

I have everything needed for plotting of cross sections. Alignment, profile, assembly....

 

The "Corridor Section Editor" shows everything as it should be. Existing Ground, Final Grade, Labeling, etc...

 

When "Create Multiple Views" or "Create Section View" only existing Ground shows. All layers are on...

 

Any ideas..

 

Thanks

Have you sampled the corridor?  Under group properties, the sections tab has a 'sample more sources' button (top right had corner) open it up and you will be able to add or remove objects to your section views.

Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 2 of 4 (1,280 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: audave

BTW When plotting sections, in the "Section Display Option"  Existing ground is the  only thing showing, what am I missing, Thanks

Active Member
Wanita17
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 3 of 4 (1,259 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 10:12 AM in reply to: audave

Have you sampled the corridor?  Under group properties, the sections tab has a 'sample more sources' button (top right had corner) open it up and you will be able to add or remove objects to your section views.

Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (1,243 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 10:57 AM in reply to: Wanita17

That was it! Something simple as usual!!

 

Thanks!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.