AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (765 Views)
Accepted Solution

Assembly not showing in cross sections

765 Views, 3 Replies
01-21-2013 07:39 AM

I have everything needed for plotting of cross sections. Alignment, profile, assembly....

 

The "Corridor Section Editor" shows everything as it should be. Existing Ground, Final Grade, Labeling, etc...

 

When "Create Multiple Views" or "Create Section View" only existing Ground shows. All layers are on...

 

Any ideas..

 

Thanks

Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 2 of 4 (762 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: audave

BTW When plotting sections, in the "Section Display Option"  Existing ground is the  only thing showing, what am I missing, Thanks

Active Member
Wanita17
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 3 of 4 (741 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 10:12 AM in reply to: audave

Have you sampled the corridor?  Under group properties, the sections tab has a 'sample more sources' button (top right had corner) open it up and you will be able to add or remove objects to your section views.

Member
audave
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (725 Views)

Re: Assembly not showing in cross sections

01-21-2013 10:57 AM in reply to: Wanita17

That was it! Something simple as usual!!

 

Thanks!!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.