AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
wang890
Posts: 831
Registered: ‎06-08-2007
Message 1 of 5 (349 Views)
Accepted Solution

any easy way to transfer civil 3d designs to inroads?

349 Views, 4 Replies
05-10-2013 04:13 PM

i know the traditional way of doing this is just export to autocad then open with inroads and do grading stuff again.

 

are there any easier ways? i think it's no but boss wants to get a confirmation on the internet.

 

like grading objects to inroad grading and corridor to inroads corridor.

Civil 3D 2014
Work: i7 4770, SSD, 16GB, K2000, Dell PH2414H
Home: i7 3930k, SSD, 16GB, GTX 590, U3011
There is no direct way to convert C3D objects to Inroads objects/features, etc. Transfer alignments, points, surfaces via LandXML then recreate corridors, cut sections, create the gradings.
Active Contributor
Kevin.Spear
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 2 of 5 (338 Views)

Re: any easy way to transfer civil 3d designs to inroads?

05-10-2013 08:39 PM in reply to: wang890

without owning InRoads, my best guess would be using landxml. But that will only transfer alignments, profiles, surfaces, and pipes to my knowledge. Maybe someone else knows better?

 

Kevin

Thanks
Kevin


Kevin Spear, PE
Synergis Engineering Design Solutions
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,187
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (316 Views)

Re: any easy way to transfer civil 3d designs to inroads?

05-11-2013 06:20 AM in reply to: wang890

easybutton.png

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,341
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 4 of 5 (284 Views)

Re: any easy way to transfer civil 3d designs to inroads?

05-12-2013 07:52 AM in reply to: wang890
There is no direct way to convert C3D objects to Inroads objects/features, etc. Transfer alignments, points, surfaces via LandXML then recreate corridors, cut sections, create the gradings.
Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
Mentor
wang890
Posts: 831
Registered: ‎06-08-2007
Message 5 of 5 (240 Views)

Re: any easy way to transfer civil 3d designs to inroads?

05-21-2013 09:59 AM in reply to: Neilw

all i need to tell boss. thanks guys.

Civil 3D 2014
Work: i7 4770, SSD, 16GB, K2000, Dell PH2414H
Home: i7 3930k, SSD, 16GB, GTX 590, U3011
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.