AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
volusiajim
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 1 of 3 (148 Views)

Another missing menus Question.

148 Views, 2 Replies
09-26-2012 12:54 PM

I have loaded civil 3d 2012 on a few computers in our office, the users have the ldd extension 2007 still loaded on their machines.  When I open civil 3d the points, surface, alignment etc. are missing from the menu bar.  I have looked at the cui file and all menus are there but just not showing up.  We have windows xp 32 bit machines. 

 

I looked at past post and found nothing really helpful especially since all the paths are correct, menus are loaded and the cui looks fine.

 

Maybe autodesk might chime in since it seems to happen frequently.

 

-Jim

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,857
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (122 Views)

Re: Another missing menus Question.

09-27-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: volusiajim

Run a repair of the installation to see if that helps.

 

Bill

 

Active Contributor
volusiajim
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 3 of 3 (116 Views)

Re: Another missing menus Question.

09-27-2012 07:15 AM in reply to: wfberry

Thanks Bill, Luckily I didn't have to get that far.  After all these years of hating the cui stuff I finally figured it out and it is so easy I could slap myself (with a wet noodle of course):smileyhappy:

 

Now I feel like an expert.  ha ha 

 

 

-Jim

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.