Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Annotating Utilities/Wetlands in Cross Sections

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
scharrat
1491 Views, 11 Replies

Annotating Utilities/Wetlands in Cross Sections

I am trying to annotate right-of-way, utilities, and wetlands in my cross-section sets.  I know that this can be done by creating alignments, but this seems very cumbersome for a large project with hundreds of wetland areas and major utilities.  I am relatively new to Civil 3D, but I know that this task can be quickly accomplished using Bentley Inroads by draping the features onto the existing surface and annotating the features in the cross section views.

Is there a workflow that allows the annotation of feature lines in the cross-section views?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
troma
in reply to: scharrat

The command for a profile view is PROJECTOBJECTSTOPROF.

I'm not sure of the exact command for sections, but it's probably something similar.  And I'm guessing it should pop up on the contextual ribbon tab when you click on a section view.

Mark Green

Working on Civil 3D in Canada

Message 3 of 12
scharrat
in reply to: troma

Thanks for the guick response troma.

I am aware that this can be done for profiles, but I haven't been able to figure out how to accomplish the same thing for cross sections.  I have been unble to find the command listed anywhere and have not see a similar action in the ribbon.

Message 4 of 12
troma

PROJECTOBJECTSTOMULTISECT

PROJECTOBJECTSTOSECT

Mark Green

Message 5 of 12
Joe-Bouza

Make the wetland a surface and add to the sample line or some other c3d object that can be sampled with the sections.....

Your Name
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.