AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
raul.vibo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
Message 1 of 4 (247 Views)

Alignments to Google Earth

247 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2009 12:02 PM
I am trying to export alignment objects to Google Earth with C3D 2009, but only starting and ending points are shown in GE. Am I doing sth wrong or is this normal behavior? Currently I have to offset the alignment to get a polyline for export.

Thanks
Raul
Distinguished Contributor
mspatz
Posts: 250
Registered: ‎09-21-2006
Message 2 of 4 (247 Views)

Re: Alignments to Google Earth

02-08-2009 07:20 AM in reply to: raul.vibo
What you need to do is turn on your components in Model or 3D view. If you have those components off in model view they won't show in GE.
Distinguished Contributor
mspatz
Posts: 250
Registered: ‎09-21-2006
Message 3 of 4 (247 Views)

Re: Alignments to Google Earth

02-08-2009 07:21 AM in reply to: raul.vibo
Style settings attached...

Also having Terrain turn off in GE before you import your KMZ file helps for display as well.
Distinguished Contributor
subpartner
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 4 of 4 (247 Views)

Re: Alignments to Google Earth

02-09-2009 11:47 PM in reply to: raul.vibo
Hi

Thanks for the hint, back on track!

Raul
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.