AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
charles.neely
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎12-14-2001
Message 11 of 17 (172 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-09-2013 09:24 AM in reply to: doni49

Here's a file with the problem alignment - Braddons. I included the alignments before and after it.

*Expert Elite*
doni49
Posts: 1,659
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 12 of 17 (164 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-09-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: charles.neely

I can't open it -- I'm on C3D 2012 and got a message that it was saved in a newer version -- sorry.  Hopefully someone else can assist you.

Don Ireland



If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.


Forum links:
AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015
AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoLISP, VB and other AutoCAD customization


Civil 3D General
Civil 3d Cusomization

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,384
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 13 of 17 (160 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-09-2013 11:07 AM in reply to: charles.neely

I've had this issue before. I think it also involved an alignment which started with a curve. If you don't plan to have any station labels that are negative, change the label style to drop the sign.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,133
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 14 of 17 (143 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-09-2013 09:23 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I've also run into this problem on occasion.  Seems to be an issue somehow with calculating the location of the reference point relative to end of the arc that starts the alignment.  I found that setting the reference station to something just barely positive seems to work.

 

Clipboard01.png

New Member
RFnike11
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-08-2014
Message 15 of 17 (58 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-08-2014 02:15 PM in reply to: charles.neely

I was having the same problem. Here is a general solution:

 

Go to the TOOLSPACE tab and go to SETTINGS

Find youe station label by opening the ALIGNMENT---LABELSTYLES---LABELSETS---STATION---MAJORSTATION

Right click on the type of style and select EDIT (this will open your "Label Style Composer")

Click on the LAYOUT tab and find the CONTENTS property and select the corresponding prompt box in the "Values" column'

This will open another box "Text Component Editor". Select STATIONVALUE under the "Property" dropdown

Next, find the "Sign" row and select the corresponding dropdown in the "Values" column

Scroll down and select DROPSIGN

Finally CLICK THE APPLY ARROW at top of the "Text Component Editor" box.

Click OK and APPLY and the major station text format should be edited.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 16 of 17 (53 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-08-2014 03:29 PM in reply to: charles.neely

Alignment properties>>> station control, set it to 0

 

it probably got gripped and got squirly

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
Bill_Myron
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎05-13-2009
Message 17 of 17 (32 Views)

Re: Alignment station -0+00

09-09-2014 10:42 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Delete the first curve section.

Redraw the curve, but with a tangent piece at athe beginning.

 

Delete the tangent piece.

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.