AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

*Chris Alley
Message 1 of 6 (406 Views)

Alignment Labels

406 Views, 5 Replies
12-17-2004 08:25 AM
I'm very new to Civil 3D, and I'm trying to find a way to turn off the station label for the end of my alignment. All I want displayed are the major station labels (i.e. 2+00, 3+00, etc.) and not the end station (which usually is not a round number). Is there any way to turn that particular label off? Thanks, Chris Alley
*Angel Espinoza
Message 2 of 6 (406 Views)

Re: Alignment Labels

12-17-2004 10:15 AM in reply to: *Chris Alley
1. Select the Alignment 2. Right Click 3. Choose Alignment Properties 4. Choose the "Labels" Tab 5. In the large white window look for "Geometry Points" 6. Uncheck "Start Station" and/or (as needed) "End Station" for "Geometry Points" 7. Change the "Start Station" to begin labeling .01 past the beginning station. 7. Change the "End Station" to stop labeling .01 before the ending station. NOTE: If you modify the alignment double-check these values to insure that they are still valid. Angel Espinoza KETIV Technologies "Chris Alley" wrote in message news:41c30895$1_1@newsprd01... > I'm very new to Civil 3D, and I'm trying to find a way to turn off the > station label for the end of my alignment. All I want displayed are the > major station labels (i.e. 2+00, 3+00, etc.) and not the end station (which > usually is not a round number). Is there any way to turn that particular > label off? > > Thanks, > Chris Alley > >
*scott mceachron
Message 3 of 6 (406 Views)

12-17-2004 10:45 AM in reply to: *Chris Alley